A2RU
A2RU

Events

Event Archive

Webinars
Feb 22, 2024 3:30-4:30pm Eastern

Advancing Education in Arts in Health: Core Curriculum for Arts in Health Professionals

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Jan 8, 2024 Noon-1:15pm Eastern/9-10:15am Pacific

Teaching Art, Design, and Media in the Age of AI

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Dec 8, 2023 12-1:00pm Eastern

Defining “Arts Participation” for Public Health Research

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Nov 9, 2023 3:30-5:00pm Eastern

Imagining Otherwise: Speculating New Forms of Graduate Education in Arts and Humanities

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Oct 5, 2023 3:00-3:50pm Eastern/12:00-12:50pm Pacific

AI Provocateurs

Webinars
May 31, 2023 6:00-7:30pm Eastern/ June 1, 8:00-9:30am Brisbane Time

Rethinking the Value Proposition of the Arts

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
May 17, 2023 3:00-4:30pm Eastern/noon-1:30pm Pacific

An Update on the Arts Data Project at the University of Michigan: Insights and Opportunities

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Mar 2 - 5, 2023

2023 Emerging Creatives Student Summit, “The Future: By Design”

Feb 9, 2023 5:30pm Eastern, University of Michigan Museum of Art (In Person)

Experiment|Experience: Campus Art Museums in the 21st Century

Webinars
Jan 27, 2023 10:00am-11:30am Eastern

LearningPlanet Festival Panel: Artistic Research for Future Challenges

Webinars
Dec 1, 2022 2:00pm-3:00pm Eastern

Introducing an Art-based and Future Research Ecosystem

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Nov 10, 2022 2:30pm-3:45pm Eastern

Towards Better Team Research: Arts/STEMM Collaborations

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Conferences & Convenings
Oct 28 - Nov 5, 2022

2022 National Conference: Exploring Artistic Research

Webinars
Oct 19, 2022 3:00pm Eastern

Courageous Imagination at Work: Imaginator Academy’s Workforce Census

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Jul 12, 2022 2:00-4:00pm EDT

Using the Arts to Flip Understanding

Conferences & Convenings
Jun 9 - 11, 2022

a2ru@10: What’s Next for Arts Integration

Webinars
May 19, 2022 3:00pm EST-4:00pm EST

Arts Data to Strengthen Casemaking: An Arts Asset Mapping Pilot Study at University of Michigan

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
May 4, 2022 5pm CEST/ 4pm BST/ 11am EDT/ 10am CDT/ 9am MDT/ 8am PDT

Work in Progress: A Ground Works Panel Discussion on Art-Science Collaboration

Apr 19 - 21, 2022

Torrance Festival of Ideas

Webinars
Apr 13, 2022 3:00pm EST-4:30pm Eastern/ 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. Central / 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. Mountain / Noon - 1:30 p.m. Pacific

Three New Exemplars for Best Practices in Arts Integration: An a2ru & ICFAD Collaborative Webinar

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Mar 31, 2022 1pm Eastern / noon Central/ 11:00am Mountain/ 10:00am Pacific

Data Driven Environments and the Arts: ICFAD Continues the Conversation

Webinars
Mar 29, 2022 4-5pm Eastern/3-4pm Central/2-3pm Mountain/1-2pm Pacific

What Do We Mean by Research Now?—The Art(s) of Inquiry and Activism

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Mar 9 - 11, 2022

2022 Emerging Creatives Student Summit

Webinars
Mar 4, 2022 3:00-4:30pm EST

Black Perspectives on Creativity, Trustworthiness, Welcome and Well-Being: New Research by Slover Linett

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Webinars
Jan 13, 2022 3:00pm EST-4:00pm EST

Finding Form in the Void: Artmaking, Storybuilding, Futureweaving

This content is locked and for members only.
Become a Member Today!
Conferences & Convenings
Sep 24, 2021 - Apr 24, 2022

Women & Masks: A Transdisciplinary Arts-Research Conference

Webinars
Feb 26, 2021 1:00 P.M. EST

Publishing Art Online: An Editor’s-Eye View

Conferences & Convenings
Oct 15 - 30, 2020

2020 a2ru National Conference

Webinars
Jul 22, 2020 2:00-3:30pm EDT

Educating Through Visual Arts, Engaging Through Distance

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Feb 20 - 23, 2020

2020 Emerging Creatives Student Summit

Webinars
Jan 31, 2020 2:00-3:30pm EDT

a2ru Ground Works: Introducing the Platform

Conferences & Convenings
Nov 7 - 9, 2019

a2ru 2019 National Conference

Workshops
Oct 1, 2019

Rackham North Workshop

Workshops
Aug 1, 2019 - May 1, 2020

Medlaunch Collaboration Workshop

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Feb 7 - 10, 2019

2019 Emerging Creatives Student Summit

Conferences & Convenings
Nov 1 - 3, 2018

2018 a2ru National Conference

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Feb 15 - 18, 2018

2018 Emerging Creatives Student Summit

Conferences & Convenings
Nov 1 - 4, 2017

2017 a2ru National Conference

Workshops
May 11 - 12, 2017

Research Synthesis Leadership Workshop

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Feb 8 - 11, 2017

2017 Emerging Creatives Student Summit

Conferences & Convenings
Nov 3 - 5, 2016

2016 a2ru National Conference

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Mar 9 - 11, 2016

2016 Emerging Creatives Student Summit

Conferences & Convenings
Nov 8 - 11, 2015

2015 a2ru National Conference

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Jan 28, 2015 - Jan 31, 2021

2015 Emerging Creatives Student Summit

Conferences & Convenings
Nov 5 - 8, 2014

2014 a2ru National Conference

Emerging Creatives Student Summits
Jan 30 - Feb 1, 2014

2014 Emerging Creatives Student Conference

Conferences & Convenings
Mar 13 - 15, 2013

2013 a2ru Research Symposium