a2ru Welcomes New Committee Members

a2ru News

October 16, 2015

a2ru would like to thank outgoing committee members for their service and welcome new ones into the fold. Committee members provide an invaluable contribution to the mission, vision and values of our organization. We look forward to working with each of you as we deploy the SPARC Project: Supporting Practice in Arts, Research and Curriculaa three-year endeavor supported by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. We extend a warm welcome to:
Executive Committee

  • Bill Sherman, University of Virginia

Curricular and Co-Curricular

  • David Holland, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Lauren Lake, University of Alabama
  • Alan MacVey, University of Iowa
  • Kristin Sosnowsky, Louisiana State University
  • Valarie Williams, Ohio State University
  • Carlo Pantano, Penn State University

Research Committee:

  • James A. Agutter, University of Utah
  • Daragh Byrne, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Robert B. Shimko, University of Houston

Peer Review Committee:

  • Stephen David Beck, Louisiana State University
  • Ivica Ico Bukvic, Virginia Tech
  • Carol Burch-Brown, Virginia Tech
  • Daragh Byrne, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Laura Chessin, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Kevin Hamilton, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Lindsay Hepler, University of Virginia
  • Benjamin Knapp, Virginia Tech
  • Anthony J. Kolenic, University of Florida
  • Charles Lilly, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Bruce Mackh, Michigan State University
  • Anne Marie Mondro, University of Michigan
  • Charles O’Connor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Patricia Olynyk, University of Washington in St. Louis (WUSTL)
  • Marvin Glen Parnes, University of Michigan
  • Andrew Schulz, Penn State
  • Sha Xin Wei, Arizona State University
  • J.D. Talasek, The National Academy of Sciences (NAS)

Leave a Reply